Sustainable Development


There are some 25 settlements within the CWCBR that vary substantially in size and function (as indicated in figure 9), plus five “non-urban” areas.


While data on the local economy cannot be extracted for CWCBR from Census data (or the West Coast generally), or are unavailable, it is clear that the region is underpinned by a diverse economy.

Spatial Planning

The CWCBR is divided into three zones to meet the goals of biodiversity conservation and sustainable development.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email